Management Committee

Our Management Committee

Unlike a mainstream school, Pupil Referral Units do not have a ‘Governing Body’. Department for Education (DfE) guidance states that all Pupil Referral Units should have a Management Committee, whose purpose is to monitor procedure and standards.

The Management Committee meets once a term and is represented by members from mainstream schools, the Local Authority, community members, members of staff from the Voyage Learning Campus and parents/carers.  An agenda is produced in advance by the clerk, according to a Committee working plan, who also prepares and circulates the minutes of each meeting.

The Management Committee supports the Principal in the strategic development of the Voyage Learning Campus and in doing so takes an active interest in safeguarding, attendance, finance, behaviour and the curriculum.  The Members also support the Voyage Learning Campus by visiting staff and observing lessons to learn more about various aspects of the work of the school.

We currently have vacancies on the Committee for both community representatives and parent representatives.  If you are interested in becoming a Member please contact the Clerk, Emma Smith, by email on [E-Mail not displayed] or telephone 01934 425522 for more information.

Committee Members

Karen Worthington Chair of the Management Committee
Vice Chair
Norman Tyson Vice Chair of the Management Committee
Emma Gundry Principal of Voyage Learning Campus
Staff Members
Anne Bell
Tania Phillips
Parent Members
Local Authority Member
Community Members
Victoria Caple Safeguarding Lead
Stephanie Cartmel
David Elliott
Lisa Springfield
Carlo Hooper
Frances Dawes
Associate Members
Jemma Howells
Emma Smith

Previous Committee Members

Community Members
Samantha Richardson term ended 31/08/2021
Martin Williams term ended 20/11/2021
Samantha Newbon term ended 11/10/2021
Andy Kynaston term ended 17/03/2022
Staff Members
Ashlee Copeland term ended 24/05/2022
Graham Harris term ended 24/05/2022